Happy Second Anniversary

Talk about site problems, suggestions, etc.

Moderator: MudBug

Happy Second Anniversary

Postby pitted bore » Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:15 am

This is the second anniversary of the day that mudbug announced on the calguns thread that 450bushmaster.net was open for business: June 6th in 2009, D-Day +65 years.

The first to sign on were BD1, wildcatter, and thirtytwo. Curiously, "bloob" signed on two days earlier and has never posted, but has visited occasionally.

A number of others, including yrs truly, hit the beach a day later. It's been an interesting, helpful, and informative two years here.

--Bob
pitted bore

Re: Happy Second Anniversary

Postby BD1 » Mon Jun 06, 2011 10:32 am

This has always been a polite and civilized forum, and I've enjoyed being a part of it.
BD
BD1

Location: Northern Maine, Working on the coast, but home is still Moosehead Lake.

Postby Jeepejeep » Mon Jun 06, 2011 12:21 pm

I'm a newbie but I'm really enjoying this forum and learning a lot!
Congrats on the 2nd Anniversary.
"An unarmed man can only flee from evil and evil is not overcome by fleeing from it."Col. Jeff Cooper
Jeepejeep

Postby Jim in Houston » Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:36 pm

Ditto's on the previous comments. I found the site after I bought my 20" upper to mate with my BM XM15 lower, have put a couple of hundred rounds through it, and - thanks to this board - have taken up reloading.
Life Member, Texas State Rifle Association; Patron LIfe Member, NRA
Jim in Houston

Postby Texas Sheepdawg » Mon Jun 06, 2011 4:38 pm