ejection problems

Talk about the AR15 style rifles chambered in 450 Bushmaster.

Moderator: MudBug

ejection problems

Postby kfbrown14 » Sat Jul 22, 2017 8:01 pm

hello all fellow members. I am brand new to the sight. so here we go with my first and only concern( at this time anyways) I havre built myself a 450 bushmaster with an ar stoner side charging upper, an ar stoner 18 inch barrel, aero lower, a full length buffer tube, a nickel boron 450 bm bolt and if I remember right an aero bcg and the real kicker a jp enterprise captured buffer spring. I have tried several different levels of spring and whatever I used it seems to not eject properly 2-3 per times per mag full (7 shots) every time its the same thing the empty will get caught between the bolt head and the chamber sticking out case opening first 90 degrees right. my first thought is to fast of a cycle? anyone agree? heavier buffer maybe? do I have to get away from the captured spring? fyi about buffer its a gen II 3 weights and I have the alternate spring kit anyone use one of these in their BM?
kfbrown14

Re: ejection problems

Postby Gtek » Sun Jul 23, 2017 8:50 am

How far are the ones going that are being ejected? Gas block alignment? Sounds under gassed to me.
Gtek

Postby Bmt85 » Sun Jul 23, 2017 1:27 pm

AR Stoner makes 450B barrels? What gas length system, I'm just curious.

Anyway,take a look at the rims of the spent cases and check gas block alignment. Also, do a quick check of your extractor and ejector springs. If they have weak springs, they could cause issues. I'm also thinking your undergassed, but need more info.
Bmt85

Postby TonyRumore » Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:43 pm

It's either your extractor/spring or you have one of those Aero uppers where they only opened up the front half of the ejection port.

Tony
TonyRumore

Postby kfbrown14 » Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:19 pm