Changing Recievers

Talk about the AR15 style rifles chambered in 450 Bushmaster.

Moderator: MudBug

Changing Recievers

Postby winman1550 » Fri Oct 13, 2017 2:10 am

Thinking of going with a side charge receiver for my 450. Cost wise and quality wise, what is the best and what is the best bolt to go with also? I know the Best doesn't have to be the most expensive. I'm most concerned with reliability and holding up.

Thank you so much,

Greg
winman1550

Re: Changing Recievers

Postby winman1550 » Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:57 pm

33 views and no comments? This is not the forum I remember LOL! Somebody's got some experience/advice with this!!!

Thanks,

Greg
winman1550

Postby Hoot » Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:22 am

I read it but I'm recovering from hip replacement surgery and more importantly, I have no experience with side charging receivers other than what I've read here already:

sidechargerposts1.png
sidechargerposts1.png (12.7 KiB) Viewed 13914 times

I like the aesthetic look of all side chargers, both left and right sided, but the receivers I own are already paid for and work good enough to bring home the venison. If I had a lot of money burning a hole in my pocket, all my uppers would have them. Image

Hoot
In Theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. In Practice, there is.
Hoot

Postby Al in Mi » Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:25 am

Not set up in a 450B, but have a mega with a adk bcg, works slick.

Buddy ryan has a nonreciporcating one in 450B, forget the make (it's a name brand) but works fine.
Al in Mi

Postby Buckeye45 » Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:45 am

I have a Bear Creek sitting on the bench. Waiting on my Barrel from Deadshot so I can finish. I read a few reviews that said the eject fine as is. It was on sale so I made the jump. I can't comment yet because I haven't shot it.
Buckeye45

Postby plant_one » Sun Oct 15, 2017 10:53 pm