NoOb Reporting In

Talk about the AR15 style rifles chambered in 450 Bushmaster.

Moderator: MudBug

NoOb Reporting In

Postby SteveHlhn » Tue Dec 24, 2019 11:53 pm

Hey Y'all, a .450 Bushy NoOb here, still accumulating parts for my rifle build. While I have no experience with the Bushy, this will be my tenth AR build but I may have some specific questions as I move along.
So far I have:
Bushmaster B.F.I. 20" carbine length gas chrome lined barrel.
.450 Bushmaster bolt from a member of another forum
PSA Bolt Carrier. 5.56 bolt for my spares box
Aero Precision XL stripped upper
Black Creek Precision stripped lower
Anderson LPK
Forward Assist button and a dust cover
Slim M-lok 10" Hand Guard
Tactical Ammunition Adjustable gas Block
.450 Bushmaster specific magazine, 7 rd I think from the same member as the bolt

Still to buy:
A2 Stock with rifle buffer and spring
Ambi Charge Handle
Kaw Valley Sound Forwarder/Flash Hider
JP Spring Kit

As far as glass I have a Bushnell 1X4X28 I am thinking about mounting to it.

Thats about it, other than some ammo. What does the Forum say? Anything I left out? Need to rethink?

Thanks!
Steve H.
SteveHlhn

Re: NoOb Reporting In

Postby SteveHlhn » Thu Dec 26, 2019 1:32 am

I have this Kaw Valley sound forwarder (11/16X24 threads) on my .45ACP PCC and it does a good job keeping noise down and I like the looks. I am shopping around for it and was wondering if anyone has seen it cheaper anywhere beside Joe Bob's. I have seen some no name branded ones somewhere but dont remember where and not sure if they were threaded right. Joe Bob's is $44.99+$9.99 flat rate shipping which is not bad but I am always looking to save where I can. Yes, I am a cheap azz but dont mind paying up for quality or what I truly want.

https://www.joeboboutfitters.com/Kaw-Valley-Precision-3-25-Magnum-Linear-Comp-Bl-p/kvp-mag-325.htm?1=1&CartID=1

Thanks!
Steve
SteveHlhn

Postby Bmt85 » Thu Dec 26, 2019 6:13 pm