Stock choice

Talk about the AR15 style rifles chambered in 450 Bushmaster.

Moderator: MudBug

Stock choice

Postby HillBilly » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:03 pm

Just wondering what you guys like/use for your 450 stocks?

I've got lowers with just about every stock type you can imagine... There is a naked Spikes wearing an ACE M4 Super Duty stock that is begging to go big boom...

I may get a magpul UBR on the way too...

I've been building these damn things for 15 years now and they are still worse than CRACK... :lol:

HB
If you build it they will come, If I build it... I'll take the damn thing home!
HillBilly

Re: Stock choice

Postby BayouBob » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:17 pm

I concluded that I use my 450 as a hunting rifle so the accoutrements need to be pretty much what my other hunting rifles have with just the advantage of multiple follow up shots and a big bullet. I use the standard A-2 with a Sims slip on recoil pad and a 6 shot stock bandolier to hold a few extra rounds. It goes from the gun case to the 4-wheeler to my shoulder so I don't really need a telescoping stock for anything. The only tactical situation I'm going to get into is when the hogs surround me again like Davey Crockett at the Alamo and the next time that happens I'm going to call for someone to either air drop me some more ammo or just air drop in Wildcatter to help me shoot my way out!
My Daddy was wrong when he said: "When a man turns 60 he ought to be able to trade his testicles in on a new set of teeth." Oatmeal and soup don't sound too bad.
BayouBob

Postby wildcatter » Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:48 pm

BayouBob wrote:I concluded that I use my 450 when the hogs surround me again like Davey Crockett at the Alamo and the next time that happens I'm going to call for someone to either air drop me some more ammo or just air drop in Wildcatter to help me shoot my way out!

That's "MY" Bad-to-the-Bone-Bob, wanna know why he's mine...cause nobody else will have him, lol.