.452 Bullet Sizing

Talk about your 450b reloading experience, ask questions, etc...

Moderator: MudBug

Forum rules
Please try and keep it safe!

This information is the responsibility of the community, not the forum. 450bushmaster.net is not responsible if you blow yourselves up.

.452 Bullet Sizing

Postby TacoTaco » Sat Jul 14, 2012 1:55 pm

Will this work for sizing down .458 bullets to .452? I have NO experience sizing bullets....this is a cheap method, if it'll work.

http://www.midwayusa.com/product/116429 ... 2-diameter
TacoTaco

Re: .452 Bullet Sizing

Postby commander faschisto » Sat Jul 14, 2012 2:24 pm

Resizing .458 to .452 has been discussed and described previously in the forum...you might try using the search function. It can and has been done, but its a multi-step process, taking it down in several increments.
Isa Akhbar!
NRA Life Member
Oklahoma Rifle Association member

Heavily armed; easily pissed.
commander faschisto

Postby TacoTaco » Sat Jul 14, 2012 2:40 pm

commander faschisto wrote:Resizing .458 to .452 has been discussed and described previously in the forum...you might try using the search function. It can and has been done, but its a multi-step process, taking it down in several increments.

Thx
TacoTaco

Postby randyf » Sat Jul 14, 2012 2:58 pm

TacoTaco wrote:Will this work for sizing down .458 bullets to .452? I have NO experience sizing bullets....this is a cheap method, if it'll work.

I have two of the Lee resizing dies.

First I run them thru a .454 die and follow up with a .451 die. (the bullets spring back to .452)

I do them on a turrent press, the .454 have been fine..........but the .451 has been a real bitch!! I have been getting quite afew of the bullets stuck in the die. I have tired all kinds of lubes....STP oil Treatment has seemed to be the best.
randyf

Postby wildcatter » Sat Jul 14, 2012 5:25 pm