C.O.L for 200 gr FTX

Talk about your 450b reloading experience, ask questions, etc...

Moderator: MudBug

Forum rules
Please try and keep it safe!

This information is the responsibility of the community, not the forum. 450bushmaster.net is not responsible if you blow yourselves up.

C.O.L for 200 gr FTX

Postby Slugger » Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:35 pm

Hey yall,
Great forum I've been lurking for a few weeks. I'm new to reloading as well as new to the BM. Exactly 35 rounds have been ran through my BM, 1 of which was my son shooting his buck this year. I've been a hunter for 22 years and always wanted to get into reloading. It just so happens that purchasing the BM coincides with
me finally(after over a year of gathering equipment) getting into reloading.
I have a very good guy to lean on for reloading info who has been reloading for 30+ years however he has no experience with the BM. I am really disappointed in the load data that ive been able to find. My gun is a factory complete upper assembly mated to an Anderson lower that I built myself. It has a carbine length tube with a PSA h2 4.4 oz buffer and GL Shock stock by fab defense. From what I've seen on here I am planning on starting at 38 grains of Lil Gun and working up from there. My real question is what C.O.L. are y'all getting the best results out of with that 200 grain ftx.
Thanks in advance
Slugger

Re: C.O.L for 200 gr FTX

Postby Hoot » Mon Jan 11, 2016 9:30 pm