re-chambering same round

Talk about your 450b reloading experience, ask questions, etc...

Moderator: MudBug

Forum rules
Please try and keep it safe!

This information is the responsibility of the community, not the forum. 450bushmaster.net is not responsible if you blow yourselves up.

re-chambering same round

Postby randazzo87 » Wed Dec 27, 2017 10:47 pm

hello all
I recently purchased a 450 bushmaster in a ar15 platform rifle for deer hunting. I have noticed even with factory loads while loading and unloading the same bullet the case over all length would grow each time. I purchased the lee 4 die set and tried to adjust using the lee factory crimp die with same result. Im new to reloading the 450bm and looking to get some input. I have read that some use light amount liquid cement un case mouth but im nervous of raising pressures. Any help would be appreciated
randazzo87

Re: re-chambering same round

Postby Texas Sheepdawg » Thu Dec 28, 2017 8:03 am

Welcome to the forum.
Yeah, there tends to be bullet jump on the ARs when chambering. Not sure if Hornady has changed their crimp or what, but I honestly don’t remember having this many reports of it up until this last year.
-Texas Sheepdawg

http://youtube.com/c/TexasSheepdawg21
NRA Life Member
Texas Sheepdawg

Postby Hoot » Thu Dec 28, 2017 8:26 am

Welcome Aboard OM!