Finally!

Talk about your 450b reloading experience, ask questions, etc...

Moderator: MudBug

Forum rules
Please try and keep it safe!

This information is the responsibility of the community, not the forum. 450bushmaster.net is not responsible if you blow yourselves up.

Finally!

Postby thebrassnuckles » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:14 am

I finally cleared off my bench and gathered all of my reloading components into one place today. I then, loaded my first 6 450Bushmaster cartridges. (I would have done 10 but it's bedtime)

The bullets are 275gr barnes XPB. starting out with the data Siringo posted in the knowledge base I dropped the charge down to 30gr lil gun and loaded 5 and moved up to 31gr and am gonna load up 5 and so on. Til I reach the best accuracy.

This is my first time loading rifle cartridges so if anyone has any sweet tips they could pass on.... I would be eternally grateful.

Bill.
thebrassnuckles

Re: Finally!

Postby Hoot » Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:17 am

Hey Bill. Make sure you save one to pump into a line of milk jugs full of water, to see how it expands. I tried several rigs to retain them and had my best luck sitting them on a length of scrap 2x10 and duct taping them in place. Warning: Seven milk jugs of water are heavy, but you don't realize that until after you get them all taped in place and go to move them. ;)

Hoot
In Theory, there is no difference between theory and practice. In Practice, there is.
Hoot

Postby thebrassnuckles » Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:31 am

Hoot wrote:Hey Bill. Make sure you save one to pump into a line of milk jugs full of water, to see how it expands. I tried several rigs to retain them and had my best luck sitting them on a length of scrap 2x10 and duct taping them in place. Warning: Seven milk jugs of water are heavy, but you don't realize that until after you get them all taped in place and go to move them. ;)

Hoot

HAHA,